PDA

View Full Version : Updating Tiger backup from Leopard


kswaty
11-29-2008, 02:39 PM
I'm getting ready to update to Leopard on my main drive. Once I know all is well, can I update my Tiger backup, on a separate drive, with smart update or do I need to erase then copy?

dnanian
11-29-2008, 03:12 PM
Since there are quite a few file system changes in Leopard, I'd suggest an erase-then-copy.

kswaty
11-29-2008, 03:20 PM
Thank you - Is version 84 the correct version to use for Leopard?

dnanian
11-29-2008, 03:22 PM
Yes: v2.5 is the (first) Leopard-compatible version.