PDA

View Full Version : User Files Only Restore


francola
11-03-2008, 02:16 PM
If I use only "Backup - user files" can they be used to do a complete migration to a new install/Mac with Apps, System Settings etc.? In other words, will the migration wizard recognize them as a complete set of user files?

Thanks-
Frank

dnanian
11-03-2008, 03:46 PM
No: you'll want to use "Backup - all files".