PDA

View Full Version : Slow Each Time


jrzap
06-04-2008, 12:55 AM
I go ahead and make a regular back up. It always takes sooooo long. At the end, if I immediately do another back up it takes just as long. Why? I haven't made any changes.

Thanks

dnanian
06-04-2008, 07:36 AM
Are you using Smart Update, and are you repairing permissions?

jrzap
06-04-2008, 08:36 AM
No. No permissions, no ACL's. No Smart Update.

dnanian
06-04-2008, 08:40 AM
You should use Smart Update to update your backup. See the User's Guide, jrzap -- I think it'll help!

jrzap
06-05-2008, 01:35 AM
Thank you. Will do.