PDA

View Full Version : Version 2.5 gives can't find include script error


bsk
02-06-2008, 03:18 PM
Hi

I don't know why but having just updated to 2.5 I get an error message saying something on the lines of "can't find include script at .../Superduper.app/contents/resources"

I reloaded the previous version (2.1.4) and no problems.

System details - OS: OS X 10.4.11 Mac: PowerMacG5 1.8Mhz DP Omega, 1Gb RAM, 160Gb HD / DVD drive: Pioneer DVD-RW DVR-106D / Audio card: GeForce FX5200 / PCI cards: MacWireless 11G / Monitor: Relisys TL966 19" TFT DVI / Router: Linksys WRT54G-UK / Speakers: Harman Kardon sound sticks / USB Hub: Kensington / External HD: LaCie d2 300Mb external HD / Headset: Plantronics Audio 45 / TV Tuner: EyeTV 410 / Printer: Samsung ML-1210 / iPod: Click wheel 20Gb


Bernard

dnanian
02-06-2008, 04:03 PM
That script is no longer needed - it's only referenced because you included it in your own custom script.

In the future, when you make a custom script, see the steps in the User's Guide. You want to include "Backup - all files" rather than copy it and change it.

bsk
02-06-2008, 07:38 PM
OK, that seems fair enough. Would have been nice to have had some advance notice of that particular change. Perhaps the problem is that SD works so flawlessly you never think of really looking at the bumpf for each new release.

I'll look into it at a more sensible time of day & get back if still having problems.

This is a product that has no equals, it 'rules' (sorry, lapsing into teenager speak) in it's field. Keep up the excellent work. It should be compulsory for all Mac users ;-)

Regards

Bernard

dnanian
02-06-2008, 08:18 PM
Well, it seemed that the error was pretty clear (the script's no longer there), we did announce we work better with Spotlight, and the general procedure in the User's Guide recommend a way of constructing scripts that wouldn't be affected by this particular removal.

That said, I understand your point. In the future, I'll see what we can do to improve this kind of thing (e.g. leave a script there that's empty).