PDA

View Full Version : Should I not run SD if I installed Leopard?


djlynch
10-26-2007, 04:39 PM
best advice?
Thanks for a great program Dave.

dnanian
10-26-2007, 04:40 PM
It'll run, but -- as I've said elsewhere -- it's not fully compatible.

djlynch
10-26-2007, 04:45 PM
Dave,
I have a 232GB internal backing up to a firewaire 500GB. If I want to use both SD and Time Machine I am considering setting up 2 partitions on the external (one for SD and one for Time Machine).

What size partition do you think for each?

dnanian
10-26-2007, 05:36 PM
Well, how much data is on the source?

djlynch
10-26-2007, 05:42 PM
data source would be 230gb max

dnanian
10-26-2007, 06:10 PM
Well, I'd actually suggest another drive. You're going to end up with 2 250gb partitions, which is fine for SuperDuper, but suboptimal for Time Machine.