PDA

View Full Version : copy ACLs via shell script


dontpanic
10-26-2007, 09:48 AM
hi there,

we are backing up our server with superduper. unfortunately however superduper can not copy the ACLs... a way back david from shirt-pocket suggested to use a shell script to apply the ACLs after backup has completed.

is anybody using or has any experience how to do such a script... we would appreciate any suggestions.

ds.

dnanian
10-26-2007, 09:50 AM
Before you spend a lot of time with this, we've been working since the last version to replace the Apple "ACL Copy" code (that didn't work properly) with our own. Let's see what the next update does for you, OK?

dontpanic
10-26-2007, 09:54 AM
wow what a quick response... thanks.

when is the next update coming out?

ds.

dnanian
10-26-2007, 10:09 AM
As soon as it's ready.

dontpanic
10-26-2007, 10:12 AM
i take this for next monday.

ds.