PDA

View Full Version : unmount after backup


lithos
06-28-2007, 06:12 AM
Hi

I backup to a network box - usually works great, I recently changed my script and now it doesn't unmount the sparse-image after the backup has completed.

Is there a setting i am missing ? (10.4.10, SD latest)

dnanian
06-28-2007, 08:00 AM
No, as long as you're backing up to the file (and not the volume), it should back up and eject. You're sure you're pointing to the file?

lithos
06-28-2007, 09:22 AM
No, as long as you're backing up to the file (and not the volume), it should back up and eject. You're sure you're pointing to the file?

errrrm how do i tell ?

the 'to' box has an icon of a Volume have i set it up wrong ? it used ti be fine
but not sure what i did - would the log help ?


see http://www-users.york.ac.uk/~rfs1/sd1.jpg

dnanian
06-28-2007, 10:40 AM
Right, that's backing up to the file. You'll want to choose "Disk Image..." and then select the sparse image from the pop-up. Ignore the "overwrite" warning...

lithos
06-28-2007, 11:25 AM
thanks ill try that