PDA

View Full Version : Post-backup scripts dont work


hardcoreUFO
04-07-2007, 02:30 PM
I have tried 2 different times with 2 different scripts, to no avail: scripts that I schedule to run after a backup has completed never run. I have ensured that the permissions on the script allow execution my anyone, so this is baffling. The script works fine when run manually.

Thanks,
H.

dnanian
04-07-2007, 02:33 PM
Are you sure you're deleting and recreating the scheduled copy? Just changing the main window does not change already scheduled copies...

hardcoreUFO
04-12-2007, 09:52 AM
Are you sure you're deleting and recreating the scheduled copy? Just changing the main window does not change already scheduled copies...

I'm sorry, I dont quite follow you. Why am I deleting or changing things? All I want to do is have a shell script (which resets my launch services database) run after I run a backup.

dnanian
04-12-2007, 10:34 AM
I understand. You can do that: but if this is a scheduled backup, changing the "main window" doesn't change already scheduled copies. You need to delete the scheduled copy (in the Scheduled Copies) window, then recreate it with "Schedule..." if you want to change things like the post-copy script.