PDA

View Full Version : Sd and Little Snitch


jacoutis
01-06-2007, 05:29 AM
Everything goes good in SD... except that*: After Cloning I have a message like "somebody had modify your Little Snitch configuration".
Do you know why ? Maybe is better to desactivate LS before cloning ?
Thanks.
Jacoutis

dnanian
01-06-2007, 10:33 AM
That'll only happen on the copy, Jacoutis -- Little Snitch is just being picky about its file location/number/etc. Nothing to worry about.

rjackal
02-11-2007, 09:16 PM
When starting SuperDuper with Little Snitch turned on, LS tells me that SD is trying to connect to c-24-7-50-140.hsd1.ca.comcast.net

I assume that this is SD checking for updates, but why that IP address? That seems like a residential dynamic IP address...

/end paranoia :)

Thanks,
Jason

dnanian
02-11-2007, 10:33 PM
That's the right address, Jason... :)