PDA

View Full Version : Bug - dual screens


emarmite
01-03-2007, 02:37 AM
1. Startup netTunes with a second display attached
2. Move iTunes window completely onto the external display
3. Close netTunes
4. Disconnect your MacBook from the second display and go home (miles away from the external display)
5. Startup netTunes

The iTunes window is being 'shown' on the second display - which isn't there!

How do you get to see the window without plugging in another monitor?

emarmite
01-03-2007, 02:51 AM
Here's a fix. It would be nice if netTunes detected this automatically and gathered the window.

1. Close netTunes
2. Open terminal
3. Type this command

defaults read com.shirtpocket.netTunes

4. You'll get an output like ("eddy" is my iTunes box):

{
ActiveAlpha = 1;
InactiveAlpha = 1;
LastServer = eddy;
ManualServers = ();
Quality = 0.4947369;
ReconnectAtStartup = 1;
ScaleToFit = 1;
ServerListVisible = 1;
SizeToFit = 0;
UsePlayControls = 1;
"eddy Frame" = "{{113, -23}, {280,874}}";
"eddy Unzoomed Origin" = "{1613, -23}";
"eddy Unzoomed Percents" = "{1, 1}";
"eddy Zoomed Origin" = "{113, 604}";
"eddy Zoomed Percents" = "{1, 1}";
}


5. Find the listing called 'Unzoomed Origin' and make a note of the server name before 'Unzoomed'. Then type the command below changing 'eddy' for the value you made a note of just now:

defaults write com.shirtpocket.netTunes "eddy Unzoomed Origin" '"{100, 100}"'

6. Start netTunes

dnanian
01-03-2007, 11:59 AM
Glad you figured that out. I'm aware of a problem here that I'm working on fixing -- for some reason, what I've done doesn't work as expected, but fortunately it doesn't occur too often -- sorry for the trouble!