PDA

View Full Version : [help?] Custom Script = Error


scucolo
12-26-2006, 12:28 AM
Hi,

I hope some one can please help me with this -

I'm using SD 2.1.3 to clone my desktop to my laptop with a custom script.

basically, i'm using the "Backup - all files" script modifed to ignore
certain large folders on the source that won't fit onto the target.

when i run the back up script i get the following error:


| 12:09:49 AM | Error | The bundled copy scripts have been altered. Please re-install SuperDuper!


any one know why i might be getting this error?

my source drive is a G5 dual 2.0 GHZ, running OS 10.4.8

here's the script i'm trying to run:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Class</key>
<string>Composite</string>
<key>Description</key>
<string>Back up all files, except ~/User/me/ Pictures, Desktop, Movies, Documents, etc..</string>
<key>Directives</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Directive</key>
<string>exclude</string>
<key>Item</key>
<string>Users/me/Documents/Final Cut Pro Documents</string>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Directive</key>
<string>exclude</string>
<key>Item</key>
<string>Users/me/Documents/Projects</string>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Directive</key>
<string>exclude</string>
<key>Item</key>
<string>Users/me/Desktop/new:untested</string>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Directive</key>
<string>exclude</string>
<key>Item</key>
<string>Users/me/Pictures/Aperture Library.aplibrary</string>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Directive</key>
<string>exclude</string>
<key>Item</key>
<string>Users/me/Pictures/iPhoto Library</string>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Directive</key>
<string>exclude</string>
<key>Item</key>
<string>Users/me/Pictures/Website_Images:Files</string>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Directive</key>
<string>exclude</string>
<key>Item</key>
<string>Users/me/Music/iTunes</string>
</dict>
</array>
<key>Include Directives</key>
<array>
<string>Backup - all files.dset</string>
</array>
</dict>
</plist>

scucolo
12-26-2006, 01:47 AM
i just realized why i was getting the error -
i had saved my custom script inside the SuperDuper
application package itself!

i read the manual and discovered that the
custom scripts go into ~/users/library/applicationsupport/superduper

thanks anyway...

dnanian
12-26-2006, 09:21 AM
There ya go! :)