PDA

View Full Version : Overwrite folder, from Clueless


33Nick
11-10-2006, 06:55 PM
I couldn't find out if SuperDuper automatically overwrites the folder you select to backup to.

In other words, say I am using an external drive and select it as the backup place. Will SuperDuper overwrite anything in it?

Thanks,

Cluelessly Nick :confused:

dnanian
11-10-2006, 07:52 PM
You can't select a folder to back up to, Nick -- just a volume. And whether or not it's erased depends entirely on the copy mode you select.

I'd strongly suggest taking a read of the User's Guide -- there's a lot of helpful information in there! :)

33Nick
11-11-2006, 12:25 PM
Thanks, yes you're right. I have a 45gb lying around, I'll test with this one. Just thought of it.

Nick