PDA

View Full Version : Larger hard drive and SuperDuper


aenzmin
07-17-2006, 07:37 PM
Hello,

I have a PowerMac G4 with the original 40 gig Drive. I purchased a new larger drive and wanted to know if I could use SuperDuper to move the contents to the new drive. My thoughts were that I would install the new drive as the slave or secondary drive, use SuperDuper to copy the contents of the old drive to the new one and make it bootable, take out the old drive, make the new drive the primary drive and then start it up. It seems too easy. Any thoughts? Thanks

Andy Enzminger

nomis
07-17-2006, 07:43 PM
Yep, it's that easy.

dnanian
07-17-2006, 07:53 PM
Indeed, is is that easy. One thing: before you switch drives, name the new drive the same as the original one. But apart from that, you're good to go. Enjoy!

aenzmin
07-20-2006, 09:16 AM
Just wanted to say thanks for a great product. I moved my data to the new drive without a problem.

Andy

dnanian
07-20-2006, 09:44 AM
Glad to hear everything worked as expected, Andy -- congratulations!