PDA

View Full Version : client problem


tgibbs
10-05-2004, 06:20 PM
I have a problem in which some clients never show the display of the remote iTunes on the server. It appears in the servers list, but the thumbnail is blank, and it seems to get stuck on "Starting iTunes". The remote iTunes window never appears, but it shows up the Windows menu, and if selected, an empty window appears. I know the server is OK, because I access it from another client. Everybody is running the current version of NetTunes and Mac OS X.

dnanian
10-05-2004, 06:34 PM
Hm. Are you SURE they're all running the right version? Is there anything that appears in the console when the computers that don't work are just sitting there?

tgibbs
10-05-2004, 07:37 PM
Hm. Are you SURE they're all running the right version? Is there anything that appears in the console when the computers that don't work are just sitting there?

That was it. The server and the client that was working were running 2.1. The clients that weren't working were 2.1.1. Updating the server solved the problem. Thanks.

dnanian
10-05-2004, 08:13 PM
OK, terrific -- thanks for the update. I really need to put a version check in there -- something I should have done in the very first version. >sigh<